Cylance Pro Cycling heads to Giro d'Italia

July 1st kicks off one of the most celebrated cycling races on the professional women's UCI calendar: The Giro d'Italia Internazionale Femminile. Cylance Pro Cycling will feature Doris Schweizer (SUI), Krista Doebel-Hickok (USA), Valentina Scandolara (ITA, Rossella Ratto (ITA) and Sheyla Gutierrez (ESP). With two reigning national champions and numerous Top-10 finishes in June, this squad is ready to represent in Italy. 

The 2016 Giro d'Italia Internazionale Femminile will be a part of the new Women's WorldTour. The 10-day stage will be held from July 1-10 in the northern provinces of Italy.

This year's race will include a tough mountain finish to Tirano, passing over the challenging Mortirolo during stage 5. The women's peloton will also contest an opening 2km prologue in Gaiarine and a 21km individual time trial to Varazze during stage 7. They will take on one final mountain stage to the Sanctuary of Madonna della Guardia in Alassio on the Ligurian coast on stage 8. The race ends with stage 9 in Verbania, on the northern shore of Lake Maggiore, north of Milan.

2016 Giro d’Italia Femminile route:

 Friday, July 1: Prologue: Gaiarine 2km

Saturday, July 2: Stage 1: Gaiarine – San Fior, 104km

Sunday, July 3: Stage 2: Tarcento – Montenars, 111.1km

Monday, July 4: Stage 3: Montagnana – Lendinara, 120km

Tuesday, July 5: Stage 4: Costa Volpino – Lovere, 98.5km

Wednesday, July 6: Stage 5: Grosio – Tirano, 77.5 km

Thursday, July 7: Stage 6: Andora – Alassio/Madonna della Guardia, 118.6km

Friday, July 8: Stage 7: Albisola Superiore – Varazze (individual TT), 21.9km

Saturday, July 9: Stage 8: Rescaldina – Legnano, 99.3km

Sunday, July 10: Stage 9: Verbania – Verbania, 104.8km

 

2016 Giro d'Italia Internazionale Femminile start list