Cylance Announces Roster for Ronde van Vlaanderen / Tour of Flanders

The Ronde van Vlaanderen, known to many as the Tour of Flanders, marks the fifth round of the Women's World Tour taking place on April 3 in Belgium. 

Lining up for Cylance Pro Cycling will be Rossella Ratto (ITA), Sheyla Gutierrez (ESP), Alison Tetrick (USA), Valentina Scandolara (ITA) abd Rachele Barbieri (ITA). Team leader Shelley Olds will focus on her recovery following two recent crashes. 

The top 20 women's teams in the world will compete in the 13th edition of Ronde van Vlaanderen, including Wiggle High5's defending champion Elisa Longo Borghini and Boels Dolmans's current world champion and WorldTour leader Lizzie Armitstead. This year's edition will take the women on a 140km trek beginning and ending in Oudenaarde. It will boast 10 climbs, including the Paterberg at a maximum grade at over 20 per cent, and six cobbled sections.

The Ronde will air live on Sunday, April 3rd in the early morning stateside. The race starts at 11:06 CET (5:06am EST) and the live broadcasting starts at 12:45 CET (6:45am EST).  The race will be carried live on Sporza (Dutch commentary) and Proximus TV (English commentary).