Name: Andrés Miguel Diaz corrales

Racing Age: 33

Specialty: all arounder

Nationality: Colombia

Hometown: Cartago Colombia

Residence: Colombia

Birthday: Jan 20 1984

Height: 1,82cm

PRO Since: 2002

+ What inspired you to start bike riding/racing?

A program where all the schools had to race and the winner got a bike second place a frame and third place a helmet. I got the helmet and start loving this sport.

+ What inspires you every day to get on your bike?

The love for my cycling, my son Juan Miguel Diaz Gonzales my family and the ansious to get better and go for the win.

+ What does technology bring into bike racing?

The way to start knowing yourself more

+ Did you like math and science in school?

Love maths

+ If you have a college degree, (or currently in the process) what is it in?

I have an accounting degree in politécnico gran colombiano University

+ What is your super power?

Passion

+ If you weren’t bike racing, what would you be doing?

Electronic engineering and a very sad person

+ What is your most memorable day on the bike?

When I won escalada montjuic in Barcelona Spain

+ What is your favorite pre-race or post-race meal?

Sugar cereals

+ Who is your hero?

MY mother

+ What is one piece of advice you would give to another up and coming cyclist or fan?

Do it with love

+ What is something “if you would have known then what you known now”?

Power meter

+ Favorite songs or playlist to listen to while training or warming up?

Colombian music. Sometimes electronic too

+ When you think of your happy place, where is that?

An island in Greece

+ You are stranded on a desert island and have to choose one thing to have with you. What is that?

Something to start fire

+ What is your favorite race and why?

Tour of Colorado cause I was able to race with the protours, and race in beautiful places